Unravel by Coldwood Interactive was a huge surprise for me. While the hype was certainly a contributing factor, what grabbed me and led me to download the EA Access 10 hour trial was the simplistic beauty I had seen in gameplay trailers. If you take one thing away from this first impression, let it be that this game is gorgeous. Strangely, I found myself absorbed by Unravel to a similar degree as full priced triple-A titles, despite stylized sidescrollers being one of my least played genres.

Read my full first impressions at APGNation.

Leave a Reply

